16 New Ministers Appointed led by PM Prachanda

Estimated read time 1 min read

There have been twists and turns in the politics of Nepal for many years. The Cabinet of Ministers of Nepal has appointed new ministers led by the PM of Nepal (Prachanda).

Following are the new ministers appointed under the leadership of PM Prachanda ;


1.Raghubir Mahaseth-Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Physical Infrastructure and Transport
2.Rajendra Rai-Minister for Water Supply
3.Bhagwati Chaudhary -Minister for Women, Children, and Senior Citizens
4.Damodar Bhandari -Minister for Industry, Commerce, and Supplies
5.Jwala Kumari Shah – Minister for Agriculture and Livestock Development.
6.Hari Uprety- Minister for Defence
7.Balram Adhikari- Minister for Land Management and Cooperatives
8.Padam Giri- Ministry of Law, Justice, and Parliamentary Affairs

Rastriya Swatantra Party

9.Rabi Lamichhane- Home Ministry,
10.Dol Prasad Aryal-Ministry of Labor
11.Biraj Bhakta Shrestha-Ministry of Sports
12.Sumana Shrestha-Ministry of Education

Maoist Centre

13.Narayan Kaji Shrestha- Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Foreign Affairs.
14.Barshaman Pun -Minister for Finance.
15.Shakti Bahadur Basnet-Minister for Energy, Water Resources, and Irrigation
16.Rekha Sharma -Minister for Communications and Information Technology

CPN (Unified Socialist)

17.Bhanu Bhakta Joshi- Minister for Federal Affairs and General Administration
18.Dhan Bahadur Budha- Minister for Urban Development

+ There are no comments

Add yours